Wild Night is Calling, Alright


I knew yesterday that Sunday would be a Wild Night. That is exactly what happened. All the girls walked by, dressed up for each other and the boys did the boogie woogie on the corner of the street, as described by Van Morrison.

The first Annual Negros Grill Fest ended Sunday night, early Monday morning, staged at Ayala District Mall in Talisay, right outside north Bacolod.

I met up with The Brothers from North Carolina, Scott and Gene, aka Gunny. Let me tell ya, when you get 3 Redneck Southern Boys together in the Philippines, we know how to have ourselves a time! That is exactly what we did. Scott and Gene are retired US Marines with more than 20 years in and that pretty much says it all, di ba?

BBQ

It was really a great night of fun. I also met up with Dave Gee, of Miami. I had wondered what happened to Dave, as I had not seen him in a couple of years. Dave Gee has 7,000 pigs, imagine that! North of Bacolod is the farm but for security reasons, I will not name the place to prevent Pig Rustlers, lol. Dave supplies the Pork for two Meat Shops in Bacolod. Both well known with a large customer base. You can believe that!

Dave had a 4 hour smoked Rack of Ribs on the grill and several dozen Chicken Wings as well. Everyone had good food, who were with me. Cerveza Negra was the Beer of the Night. Dave Gee set us up just right but That’s What Friends Are For!

I was not driving and made it home alright. No headache and no hangover, although I may have pushed it a little bit, to say the least.

Sorry to see the Negros Grill Fest come to an end. My buddy, Martin, of the Bacolod Food Hunters, was a little late in telling me about the Grill Fest but I made it, with time to spare before it shut down. Martin took me around and gave me a tour of the Grill Fest, introducing me to Restaurant Owners.

The Few, the Proud

Two Marines and one Correctional Officer had fun sharing War Stories. Middle East Wars and Prison Wars are not fun but we still talk about what we did, with Pride. However, the hairs on our arms stood up.

We also celebrated the 30th Annual Rolling Thunder Ride for Freedom, May 28. America will never be destroyed from the outside but within, IF We Allow It! All you have to do today is read the news and see that it is already being attempted by the Far Left, sadly, by elected officials!!! You know who they are.

God bless the Marines and Corrections Officers. Different fields but we pretty much do the same. Protecting Freedom, the Constitution and the Public. There is not any guarantee that when we go to work, we will come home at night. That’s the Reality. Death never takes a holiday and Death Rides a Pale Horse.

I hope to see you one day, somewhere…all around Bacolod.

Your Amigo,

~ Gary ~

Leave a Reply

