Jubert Bellita: Tattoo Artist

tiger-tattoo
Last Monday afternoon, I dropped by my friend’s Tattoo Studio, Red Chair on Mango Avenue, in Cebu City. Red Chair Tattoo Studio can be accessed by entering the All Stars Sports Bar and going upstairs. They open at 1pm. I had an appointment with Jubert Bellita to do a makeover with a 23 year old tattoo, which I got in Ft Walton Beach, Florida. The tattoo is an Asian Tiger with the scenery of a palm forest and a red sun. Jubert is an excellent tattoo artist, known in the Visayas, Philippines, and I highly recommend him.

A Tattoo With Rock n’ Roll!

Once Jubert was set up to begin work on my tattoo makeover, I requested “My Sacrifice” by Creed to be played for my listening pleasure. Jubert was also my personal DJ, as he set up a good playlist. The tattoo makeover took a little over one hour once the actual work began.

Contact Information

You can contact Jubert by his cell phone number: 09433498409. I highly recommend making an appointment because if you walk in the Red Chair Tattoo Studio, you may be waiting for hours to get a tattoo. It may be impossible on that particular day, as Red Chair Tattoo Studio is often popular and busy. However, walk-ins are very welcome and if the artists are busy, you can make an appointment in person, while you are already there.

I have known Jubert, the other artists and the owners of Red Chair Tattoo Studio for 2 years.

A big thank you to Drago Art, for the Asian Tiger photo on the cover of my article.

I hope to see you one day, somewhere…all around Bacolod.

Your Amigo,

~ Gary ~

 

Leave a Reply

