It’s My Life: Philippines

life-pictures
I really do not have any major regrets in my lifetime. I experienced disappoints, had a few heartbreaks when I was younger, made some mistakes along the way but I would not want to go back and do anything differently. I would not be willing trading all the blessings in my life that I have experienced to try to re-plan my life on my own. Everything has worked out for almost 62 years and will continue on that path.

God Has Made a Way

I am not religious but I am a Born Again Christian. Since 1972, I have been on a Purpose Driven Life, with Faith in my Divine Life Plan. When I look back on the disappointments, the few heartbreaks and the mistakes, I realize those were all stepping stones to get me to the right place in Life, where I am destined to be. At that very moment in time. Otherwise, I would have missed the boat or missed my last flight out of Miami. Many times, we have to be at the right place at the right time. If we are not, it can often be a life changing event, which influences our future greatly.

That is the way I see my personal life since 1972. Before that, my parents directed my life and made most of the decisions for me. They did not do badly, either!

My Philippines Connection

I would not trade my life in the Philippines over the past 30 years for all the tea in China or for silver and gold. My experiences are priceless. From Luzon, to Negros Occidental, to Panay Island to Cebu, I’ve had a wonderful life in the Philippines. Yes, I love this life!

Everyday, I engage in discussions about the Philippines on LivinginthePhilippines3 Yahoo Group and in person. Please feel free to join us and post questions about the Philippines. Join us in our daily, lively discussions about this wonderful country with beautiful people.

I think I have several more decades in life and I look forward to seeing what God is going to do for me.

I hope to see you one day, somewhere…all around Bacolod.

Your Amigo,

~ Gary ~

One thought on “It’s My Life: Philippines

  1. Gary, this is Rick and Tallahassee Florida.

    I got your email from All around Bacolod newsletter. I too want to agree with you that God has lead me through all these many years. I have many shortcomings and God knows them all. But he still loves me and He still uses me even when I fall short. I am finally learning that. Even when I fall short, God still has a purpose for me in His plan.

    It reminds me of the Forrest Gump movie. If you ever watch that movie in this way, God always had Forrest right where He wanted Forrest to be and blessed Forrest because that was His plan for Forrest. It parallels the Joseph story in the Bible in some ways. What man had meant for evil, God meant for good. I too hope that I am as blessed as Forrest was too.

    I will be moving to the Philippines finally in two months. I plan to be in the Philippines by January 1. I appreciate all your help over the years. Many questions, of course. I have known I wanted to go to the Philippines and live for at least five or six years now. It looks like that plan is going to happen. Thank God. He has a plan. I will come visit you one of these days. I’ve never really explored that island except for Dumaguete area on a 3 day scuba diving trip. Rick Dennis

    Date: Tue, 18 Oct 2016 20:18:30 +0000 To: rickdennis@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

