While I Was Away

cebu pacific
A little time has passed since my last article but I have not forgotten about you. I have not left the Philippines but I had to take 2 trips within the Philippines.

If you live outside Metro Manila, there will be times you must travel to other areas of the Philippines. Especially when dealing with government agencies, such as BI, Bureau of Immigration. Within the Philippines, I normally fly Cebu Pacific Airlines and they still use prop planes on shorter trips within the country.

Life is still great in the Bacolod area! My family and I are in great health and everyday still unfolds a new adventure in the Philippine.

Traveling for Fun and Business

My first recent trip was to Cebu City to visit an American friend. Cebu City has a vibrant nightlife and great shopping but the city traffic is getting to be a real nightmare. There is also a large expat community in Cebu City. The flight from Bacolod to Cebu City is only a 25 minute flight, even though it is listed a little longer on the Cebu Pacific Airlines website. If you watch the promos on their website and book your ticket online, you can buy a RT ticket for as little as P994. Even without a promo, a flight from Bacolod City to Cebu City is about P2,300 on average, if you book online.

I had to travel to Iloilo to renew my 13a Visa ACR I-Card but that was a day trip. I had a little time to kill before I returned to Bacolod City that afternoon. I decided to hang out at Robinsons Mall until time to return home.

At Robinsons Mall, I did not see too many interesting places to eat but I decided upon lunch at Irish Potatoes. I ordered the Irish Potatoes with Chili and Sour Cream. I also ordered an ice cold San Miguel Pale Pilsen. Total cost was less than P130.

New Articles

I was unable to access the other photos from our trip to Sipalay, so I am unable to write another article about our trip there in March 2016.

I will be writing more interesting articles in June and moving forward. Our son will soon be back in school and I will have more free time to write more.

Until then…I hope to see you one day, somewhere…all around Bacolod.

Your Amigo,

~ Gary ~

Leave a Reply

