Are Women Who Work in Bars Trustworthy?

bar-girls
This is another million peso question that has been tossed around for years. For many women, working in bars is just a job but for many others, the bar is a lifestyle. It is always about hustle to them. To others, it is a venue to meet Mr Right. They want to be rescued by a Knight in Shining Armor. It may be you if you are a single guy, although I do not promote such entertainment. I do not condemn it, either. The nature of some men will come out, however.

I know guys who met their wives in a bar and you would never know today that they ever worked in bars. I think we have to be realistic. How many guys in the Philippines or around the world never spent time with girls who worked in bars? It takes 2 to tango. It is like the pot calling the kettle black. You must have been to the bars to know about bar girls, di ba?

Buenas Noches from a lonely room! Looking for love in all the wrong places can be a big mistake but it can also be a blessing in disguise. It is a crap shoot, just like in any relationship.

People Are People

I do not see bar girls as trash. There are also women in the USA who work in bars. To some, it is just a job, to others, it is a venue to scam men. I am not advocating for readers to cruise bars but I would like to say that there are women who work in bars who are nice women. I met a few over the years. No, I did not meet my wife in a bar but if I did, I would not be ashamed to say so. I would not love her any less.

I have posted many times about my love to sing and I sing often. Not to put a superstar status or a badge on my chest but I enjoy singing. One song I enjoy singing is by Bret Michaels. The chorus includes this, “Guys like Girls dancing on bars, Girls like guys driving fast cars!” I think this is reality.

God bless all the girls who work in bars. They are not all trash but they are people who have to make a living. Many years ago, I had a Filipna friend who was only 4’9 and working in bars was the only job she could land. Not her fault here. To those who are con artists, Karma lives on. We all reap what we sow.

I hope to see you one day, somewhere, all around Bacolod.

Your Amigo,

~ Gary ~

Leave a Reply

