She Still Has My Ray Bans On

rayban3
This post is inspired by a song I heard recently, by JT Hodges, which I can relate to. My wife still has my Ray Ban Sunglasses on after 14 years!

We read posts on LinP3, Living in the Philippines3 Yahoo Group, and on All Around Bacolod about bad relationships, relationships that were good but went south and we read posts about guys who have been married 40 years to their wife, who is from the Philippines.

I think a tribute to our Filipina wives and girlfriends is in order. We often read posts and articles about our opinion and our view as foreigners. It would be nice hearing from the Filipina Point of View!

Dalagang Pilipina

It was in the early 1990s when I met and heard the great Filipino folk singer, Freddie Aguilar, perform at Bodega City in Quezon City. There were only about 30 of us in attendance since it was a spur of the moment performance. “Ang Dalangan Pilipina” is one of my favorite songs by Freddie Aguilar. It is about the Virtues of a Filipina. There are so many!

Women

Some want to portray all Filipinas as Gold Diggers and Scammers but this is just a dark side of some women from all around the world. These women are everywhere. But they are not all women! It does not matter if you are in Atlanta, LA, Paris, London, Berlin, Rio, Boca Chica, San Juan, Kingston or anywhere, there are predators who are women. But not all women are predators. Especially not in the Philippines.

My wife is an Angel sent from on high to me. She is proudly from Negros Occidental and I can never praise our relationship enough. I have several close Filipina friends but we are friends only. My wife and I are not teenagers or newlyweds, we do not have a leash around one another neck. We are not green eyed monsters or crabs! My wife also has Filipino friends. Trust and respect is alive. Neither one of us are concerned about our relationship or about our relationships with friends. Male or female.

I hope to see you one day, somewhere, all around Bacolod.

Your Amigo,

~ Gary ~

2 thoughts on “She Still Has My Ray Bans On

Leave a Reply

