All Around Bacolod 2013 in Review

maskara8
The year 2013 was a great year, not only for All Around Bacolod but for my family and I as well! We are very thankful for our many blessings and we are looking forward to even greater things in 2014.

I would like to personally thank all the followers and readers of All Around Bacolod, as I appreciate everyone. According to Word Press 2013 Statistics, people from 106 different countries visited All Around Bacolod and my blog was viewed about 27,000 times, which is almost 20,000 more times than in 2012!

I personally met a number of people in Bacolod who read All Around Bacolod on a regular basis and some of us have become friends. In April, 2013, Steve Fleming and I launched Retiring to the Philippines, an online expat magazine. I also wrote two books that were published in 2013 and I just finished my 3rd book about the Philippines, which will soon be available. I will keep you posted! Many thanks and much appreciation to all of you who read my books.

The holiday season just ended, 12 Days of Christmas for my family! I just finished an article about our holiday in the countryside, south of Bacolod and I will share the link for you to read.

http://retiringtothephilippines.com/living-in-the-philippines/barrio-holiday-season/

pinoy chritmas parol-tree

I wish you and your families the best New Year ever! I really hope to see you one day, somewhere, all around Bacolod!

*For you who would enjoy reading the complete 2013 Word Press Review of All Around Bacolod, you may click on the link below and read it in its entirety. Thank you!

 

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 27,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 10 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 thoughts on “All Around Bacolod 2013 in Review

  1. Thank you, Mark. Congrats to you, too, with your highly acclaimed Blog, The Filipino Scribe. I enjoy reading all your posts. The next time you are going to be in Bacolod, just me a shout out and maybe we can meet.

    Have a great day!

    ~ Gary ~

Leave a Reply

