2012 in review

All Around Bacolod was my first attempt at having my own blog, which I started in February, 2012. I never dreamed that so many people from many different countries would be interested in reading about Bacolod City and reading what an American has to say about living in the Bacolod Area.

I want to give a big THANK YOU to all the followers and readers of All Around Bacolod and for making it successful. Another big THANK YOU to all those who told others about All Around Bacolod on WordPress. With the Christmas and New Year Celebration with my family and wonderful friends all around Bacolod City, I have been busy having a lot of fun but I will be posting some new blogs very soon.

Thanks to WordPress, there is a nice, interesting Annual Report about All Around Bacolod:

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 8,200 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 14 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

3 thoughts on “2012 in review

  1. Thank you, Sethsnap, for dropping by and liking my blog.

    It has been awhile since I followed Ole Miss college football, when Archie Manning was the Rebels QB. I was still in high school back then. I do keep up with the SEC teams standings, following my home state Alabama Crimson Tide and the Florida Gators since I am still a registered voter in Florida.

    Happy New Year!

    ~ Gary ~

Leave a Reply

