He Is Risen!

I am wishing everyone a very special and blessed Resurrection Sunday.

When I was a child, I enjoyed every Easter because I always received an Easter Basket filled with chocolate bunnies, chocolate eggs and marshmallow chicks. My Mother always colored boiled eggs and she hid the eggs for me to find during the Easter Egg Hunt. It was all great fun.

Easter Treats

My Mother also taught me the true meaning of Easter when I was old enough to understand. How God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Ghost and with power: who went about doing good and healing all that were oppressed of the devil; for God was with him. (Acts 10:38). My mother taught me that those in power hated Jesus and he was crucified but on the third day, God raised Him from the dead.

It was right around Easter time in 1972 when I fully grasped and accepted the message of Resurrection Sunday and the true Revelation of Jesus Christ in my life, as a teenager. This is my 40th year anniversary of being a Born Again Christian.

This is one of my favorite messages that is appropriate today. “I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death. (Revelation 1:18)

Beginning with Palm Sunday, Holy Week is celebrated in the Philippines. For two days, the major malls were closed and many employees enjoyed time off from work to spend time with their family for Holy Week.

Church

Today is a time that I reflect back on my life and fully appreciate all the blessings in my life. I am very happy today, as I am married to a very wonderful woman and we have a fabulous son. We are all in great health and while we are not considered rich among those who financially are, we are rich in many ways and even richer than some who have millions and billions. Thanks to the Resurrection Sunday message, the One who is Risen has taught me not to just survive the storm but how to dance in the rain!


 

2 thoughts on “He Is Risen!

Leave a Reply

